1974: Shalimar Recording Company Limited was incorporated.
1976: Pakistan’s first audio recording of Holy Quran was launched Recording studio was established at Lahore.
1981: Recording studio became operational at Karachi.
1983: Pre-recorded video cassettes were added to the commercial activities. First ever dividend at 50 percent was paid to the shareholders.
1984: Dividend at one hundred percent was paid.
1989: Pakistan’s first free-to-air broadcasting license in the semi-private sector was granted to the Company Recording studio was established at Islamabad.
1990: Pakistan’s first semi-private TV station commenced 24-hour broadcasting from STN-Islamabad STN-Karachi was inaugurated.
1991: Third STN station was established at Lahore.
1993: STN-Faisalabad went on air. Peshawar station was activated. Quetta station started broadcasting. STN became a member of Asia Pacific Broadcasting Union. Five hundred percent dividends were paid in the form of bonus shares.
1994: Pakistan’s first teletext service began from STN-Karachi, STN-Larkana was switched on STN-Multan became operational.
1995: Teletext service started from Lahore. Bahawalpur station began transmission. STN-Hyderabad commenced service.
1996: Company name changed to Shalimar Recording & Broadcasting Company Limited. Studio established at Company’s headquarters at Islamabad.
1997: STN-Daska started broadcasting.
1998: 12th STN’s station at Sukkur commenced broadcasting.
1999: Recordings of Shalimar were released on Compact Disc under Licensing arrangements.
2001: Film transferring & tower space renting were added to Company’s business activities.

2004: The old transmitters were replaced with the state of the art Solid State TV Transmitters at above 12 stations.
8 Rebroadcast Stations were established in the following cities:

  1. Thandiani
  2. Batkhela
  3. Mingora
  4. Khuzdar
  5. Kalat
  6. Sibi
  7. Sahiwal
  8. Tando Allahyar
2005: Television call-sign changed to ATV. ATV Complex established at Islamabad.
2009-2018: 09 FM Radio stations have been established at Islamabad, Lahore, Karachi, Peshawar, Multan, Faisalabad, Hyderabad, Daska and Quetta.